# Data ownership
All data related to you and your domains is owned by you. You can download data by domain or account. If you delete a domain or account then ALL of the data is deleted from our servers instantly.
WARNING There is no recovery, once a domain or account is deleted. We do not keep versions. You are 100% in control of your data.
We do keep low resolution, analysis data (domain name and monthly hit count) on our servers for benchmarking within Cabin. This helps us serve domains better, and gives us some historical records to align with our resource usage.